Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 SIDF Role in Human Resources Development

 
 

Saudi Industrial Development Fund is one of the most fundamental financial state-owned institutions in the development and growth of the industrial sector in the Kingdom. SIDF, as a  developmental investment apparatus, performs its functions and duties according to the latest modern lending systems, in line with its statute promulgated by the Royal Decree No. M/ 3  dated 26/2/1394H. As a result, SIDF has increasingly earned the trust and confidence of both Saudi and foreign business and industrial investors inside and outside the Kingdom.

 Based on SIDF's role in the Kingdom's industrialization support and development, the then vision was to establish the Fund on solid base of financial and administrative principles  that are adequately flexible to be geared up to the latest world-class advancements in management, finance and their related technical an know-how aspects.  Such coping with the latest advancements is to be in line with the power authorized to the Fund's Board of Directors in approving the adequate rules and regulations for the Fund. In the early years of its inception,  SIDF has adopted the modern credit, financing and administrative systems, benefiting from  the expertise and experience of Chase Manhattan Bank in New York, by hiring some of the Bank cadres for some time. This was performed along with a well-devised plan of action to attract Saudi employees and qualify them to occupy the leadership, executive and professional positions at all levels at the Fund.

Beside its established role in the Kingdom's industrial development, SIDF has been playing a fundamental role in the development and qualification of the Saudi manpower. SIDF Management believes that qualified cadres that are fit suitably to the professional and specialized requirements of the work, and that are capable to keep pace with the business advancements, are essential for successful administrative structure of any organization in today's world which relies almost entirely on the professional qualifications.

SIDF's contributions to the career development of human resources are based on deliberate approach, starting from careful selection of a cadre of Saudis of high qualifications and personal capabilities of being upgraded in the professional specialties required for the positions  in the Fund, along with providing theoretical and practical training courses to this cadres to qualify them to be able to cope with the global and local trend of using the advantages of information technology and exchange of expertise and knowledge with various competent agencies, and utilizing of all available human and material resources and capabilities for upgrading the SIDF overall level of performance.

 Due to then lack of Saudi university graduate cadres at the time of SIDF inception, the Fund's plan, which dated back to more than 40 years ago, was set to attract human resources by covering the cost of undergraduate and Master's degrees for a number of young Saudis for being later employed to occupy positions at the Fund. They were 23 Saudis on scholarship in 1402H. As there  were only two Saudi employees at the start of the work at the Fund in 1394H, SIDF Management was keen to focus on training and qualifying the national cadres in line with the Fund's business requirements. SIDF training, qualifying and career development programs have been based on the following pillars:

  • ideal selection of efficient and qualified candidate according to the modern applicable criteria.
  • Adequate training and qualifying programs which aim to improve the expertise and knowledge and enhance the professional capabilities of Saudi employees to meet the job requirements of the Fund.
  • Creating job stability environment at the Fund by stimulating the Saudi cadres for continuing on their positions at the Fund through established and well-prepared rules and regulations for career promotion in various job categories at the Fund.
  • Preparation of specialized studies surveying salaries and benefits to determine the local and regional labor market movement in keeping up with the changes and developments in salaries and wages sectors of industry and finance.
  • Developing and upgrading the positions structure in line with the expanded and different administrative, professional and technical functions of the Fund.

 

These plans have achieved a great deal of success as the Fund has been recruiting increasing numbers of qualified Saudi employees, a drive which is featured the Fund as a leading government institution in attracting and qualifying Saudi cadres of good reputation.  Starting with only two Saudi employees at the Fund in 1394H, the number jumped to 182 employees in 1412H; to 398 employees  in FY-end 1424/1425H; to 584 employees in FY-end 1430/1431H, and to a record number of 725 Saudi employees in FY-end 1436/1437 H.

 

Training and qualifying programs delivered by the Fund to the Saudi university graduate employees inside and outside the Kingdom diversified to include financial analysis, English language, industrial safety, accounting, auditing, law, management, computer and information technology, planning, statistics and economics studies and research marketing, technical studies, financial auditing, as well as a master's certificates of professional as well as attending professional and specialized conferences, seminars  and exhibitions. This is in addition to the training and qualifying courses delivered to Saudi non-university graduate employees in the areas of secretarial support and technical sessions, management assistance, and other professional skills. Thus, the Fund has succeeded in building a Saudi human capacity that can be depended on in performing various professions and job specialties, and the Fund has become an attraction from where other similar financial and industrial institutions seek to recruit these qualified cadres under the glitter of better financial offers, desiring to take advantage of the Fund efficient and qualified employees.

 SIDF's contributions to career development of the Saudi cadre have extended to providing the government agencies and the private sector companies with a great number of  qualified cadres of university graduate employees, who have gained their expertise and experience from the Fund  and left to participate actively and effectively in the management and leadership of other several import institutions and agencies in the Kingdom. These contributions are among the most positive and essential endeavors achieved by the Fund Management in the support of establishing sound and solid national business rules in various professional fields.

دور الصندوق في تنمية القوى البشرية

 
 

يمثل صندوق التنمية الصناعية السعـودي أحـد أهـم مؤسسات الدولة في مجال تنمية وتطوير القطاع الصناعي بالمملكة باعتباره جهازاً تنموياً استثمارياً يدير مهامه ومسؤولياته وفـق أحدث الأنظمة الائتمانية تمشياً مع نظامـــه الصادر بالمرسوم الملكي الكريـــم رقـم (م/3) وتاريخ 26/2/1394هـ مما أكسبه ثقة المستثمرين السعوديين والأجانب من رجال المال والصناعة داخـل وخارج المملكة.

 

ونظـراً لأهمية دور الصندوق في دعـم وتنمية الصناعة بالمملكة فـقـد رؤى إرساء قواعـد العمل فيه منذ إنشائه على أسس إدارية ومالية تتميز بالمرونة والتطور مع مواكبة المستجدات بعلمي الإدارة والمال وما يتصل بهما من معطيات العصر من جوانبه الفنية والتقنية انسجاماً مع الصلاحيات التي خولت لمجلس إدارة الصندوق في إعـداد وإقـرار اللوائح والأنظمة المناسبة لإدارته لذا فقد اتجهت إدارته للاستفادة من أحدث أنظمة الائتمان والتمويل والإدارة خلال السنوات الأولى من بدء العمل فيه وذلك بالاستعانة بخبرات بنك تشيز مانهاتن بنيويـورك حيث وظـف بعض كوادره لبعض الوقت إلى جانب الشروع في إعـداد وتنفيذ خطة مدروسة لاستقطاب وتهيئة الكوادر الوطنية لإشغال وظائف الصندوق القيادية والتنفيذية والمهنية على كافـة المستويات.

 

ولـأن كان للصندوق دور مشهود في مجال تنمية الصناعة في بلادنا فلقد كان له أيضاً دور فاعـل وبناء في تنمية القوى البشرية السعودية إيماناً من إدارته بأن البناء الإداري السليم يقوم على الكوادر البشرية المؤهلة التي تتلاءم مع متطلبات حاجة العمل المهنية والتخصصية وتواكب مقتضيات التطور والتحديث في عالم أضحى يعول كثيراً على المهنية والتأهيل.

 

لقد قامت مساهمات الصندوق في تنمية الموارد البشرية على أسس علمية مدروسة بدءاً بعمليات اختيار عناصر بشرية عالية التأهيل العلمي إلى جانب تميزها بقدرات شخصية قابلة للتطوير والتأهيل في التخصصات المهنية التي تتطلبها وظائف الصندوق وانتهاءً إلى تدريب تلك العناصر تدريباً نظرياً وعملياً يتواكب مع مقتضيات التوجه العالمي والمحلي في الاستفادة من تقنية المعلومات وتبادل المعارف والخبرات مع مختلف الجهات المرموقة والحرص على استخدام كافة القدرات البشرية والمادية للارتقاء بمستوى أداء العمل العام بالصندوق.

 

ونظـراً لعـدم توفـر الكوادر الوطنية الجامعية عند إنشاء الصندوق فقد استهدفت خطة الصندوق في ذلك الوقت وقبل ما يربو على الأربعين عاماً استقطاب الكـوادر البشرية من خلال تغطية تكلفة الدراسات الجامعية ودرجات الماجستير لعـدد من الشباب السعـوديين تمهيداً لاستيعابهم بوظائف الصندوق حيث بلغ عددهم (23) سعودياً مبتعثاً عام 1402هـ في الوقت الذي كان فيه عـدد الموظفين السعـوديين عند بـدء العمل عام 1394هـ اثنين فقط وقـد كان من البديهي أن تتجه إدارة الصندوق إلى التركيز على التأهيل المهني المتخصص لكوادره الوطنية بعـد انقضاء السنوات الأولى من إنشائه بما يتناسب مع طبيعة مهام الصندوق المهنية التي أنشئ من أجلها حيث بنيت خطط التدريب والتأهيل وبناء الموارد البشرية على الركائز التالية:

1- الاختيار الأمثـل للكفاءة الجيدة وفق الأسس العلمية الحديثة المعمول بها في هذا المجال.

2- التأهيل والتدريب المدروس الذي يهدف للارتقاء بالمعارف العلمية والطاقات المهنية للموظفين السعوديين تلبية لمتطلبات وظائف الصندوق .

3- العمل على تهيئة أسباب الاستقرار الوظيفي بالصندوق من خلال تحفيز الكوادر السعـودية للاستمرار بعمل الصندوق وذلك بإعداد قواعـد وضوابط علمية ثابتة للتدرج الوظيفي بمختلف الفئات الوظيفية بالصندوق .

4- إعـداد الدراسات المهنية المتخصصة في مجال مسوحات الرواتب والفوائد للوقوف على حركة سوق العمل المحلية والإقليمية مواكبـة ً للمتغيرات والمستجدات في الرواتب والأجور بقطاعي الصناعة والمـال .

5- تطوير وتحديث الهيكل التنظيمي الوظيفي للصندوق بما ينسجم مع اتساع وعاء العمل الإداري والمهني والفني حتى أضحى الصندوق كياناً متنوع الإدارات والأقسام والوحدات المهنية المتخصصة .

وقـد حققـت هـذه الخطط قـدراً كبيراً من النجاح حيث اكتسب الصندوق كوادر وطنية مؤهلة ظلت تتزايد أعدادها مع تطاول عمر الصندوق خلال ما يربو على أربعين عاماً من تنمية الموارد البشرية فأصبح بذلك أحـد أبـرز مؤسسات الدولة الرائدة في مجال استقطاب وتأهيل الكوادر السعودية ذات السمعة الطيبة في بلادنـا، إذ في الوقـت الـذي كان فيه عـدد السعـوديين عند بـدء العمل بالصندوق اثنين فقط عــام 1394هـ ارتفع ذلك العـدد إلى (182) موظفاً عام 1412هـ بينما بلغ عـددهم مع نهاية العام المالي 1424/1425هـ (398) موظفاً وارتفع هذا العدد إلى (584) موظفاً سعودياً بنهاية العام المالي 1430/1431هـ، وبلغ العدد (725) موظفاً سعودياً بنهاية العام المالي 1436/1437هـ.

 

وقـد تنوعت البرامج التدريبية التأهيلية للكوادر السعودية الجامعية من برامج داخل الصندوق إلى دورات تدريبية داخل وخارج المملكة في مجالات التحليل المالي ، اللغة الانجليزية ، السلامة الصناعية ، المحاسبة ، مراجعة الحسابات ، القانون ، الإدارة ، الحاسب الآلي وتقنية المعلومات ، التخطيط ، الإحصاء والاقتصاد ، دراسات وأبحاث التسويق ، الدراسات الفنية ، التدقيق المالي ، إلى جانب الحصول على شهادات الماجستير المهنية علاوة على حضور المؤتمرات والندوات المهنية والمعارض المتخصصة إضافة إلى تدريب وتأهيـل غير الجامعيين من الموظفين السعـوديين في مجالات السكرتارية ، الدورات الفنية المساندة ، الإدارة المساعـدة ، المهارات المهنية الأخـرى. وبذلك نجح الصندوق في بناء قدرات بشرية سعودية يعتمد عليها في مختلف المهن والتخصصات حتى أضحى الصندوق قبلة المؤسسات المالية والصناعية المشابهة التي سعت لاستقطاب هـذه الكوادر تحت بريـق المغريات المادية رغبة منها في الاستفادة من كوادر الصندوق الوطنية المؤهلة المشهود لها بالكفاءة والتميز.

 

لقد كان من الطبيعي أن يمتـد عطاء الصندوق وإسهاماته في تنمية الكوادر الوطنية لتزويد مؤسسات الدولة والقطاع الخاص بأعـداد مقـدرة من الكوادر السعودية المؤهلة من الكفاءات الجامعية المرموقة ممن تركوا العمل بالصندوق للمشاركة بفعالية واقتدار في إدارة وقيادة العديد من المؤسسات والمرافـق الهامة بالمملكة . ويمثل هـذا الإسهام الفاعل أحـد أهـم الأدوار والإسهامات الإيجابية لإدارة الصندوق في دعم وبناء قواعد العمل الوطنية في مختلف المجالات المهنية المرموقة.